The Company has seven to nine Directors elected for a term of three years that shall be elected among the competent individuals in the shareholders' meeting and they can be elected for a second term according to Article 15 of the Articles of Incorporation of the Company. There should be not less than three Independent Directors elected among the aforementioned Board Directors, which shall not be less than one fifth of the seats of the Directors. It was resolved in the 15th meeting of the Company's 8th term of Board of Directors that the seven Directors (including three Independent Directors) elected for the 9th term of Board of Directors begin their duties for a term of three years from June 12, 2020 to June 11, 2023.

The Directors of the Company are elected according to the nomination system for candidates and the list of candidates for Directors has been examined and approved in the 16th meeting of the 8th term of Board of Directors. The information related to their education, experience, and shareholding is as follows:

then education, experience, and shareholding is as follows:					
Title	Name	Education	Experience	Shareholding as of April 14, 2020	
Director	Alex Hsia	M.A. of Electronics Engineering, UCS	Vice President of Microtek Co.	897,934 shares	
Director	Sophia Chen	Bachelor of Rutgers University of New Jersey	President of Gold Jasper Management Co., Ltd.	0 share	
Director	Simon Law*	University of California, Berkeley, USA	Design Manager of Xerox Corporation	13,956,100 shares	
Director	Belle Liang*	MBA of Finance, National Taiwan University	Special Assistant to Chairman of THSR Corporation	13,956,100 shares	
Independent Director	MORI SHOREI	Researcher of Faculty of Engineering The University of Tokyo	Director of Fuji Film Corp. Japan	0 share	
Independent Director	Kuo Hsiung Wu	Ph.D. of Computer Science, UCLA, USA	Vice president of TSMC Japan	0 share	
Independent Director	Daphne Wang	M.A. of Business Administration, University of Pittsburgh, USA	Assistant Manager of CDIB Capital Group	805 shares	

^{*} The representative of Yitsang International Limited Company.

Voting results:

The list of the newly elected directors with votes received as below:

Title	Name	Votes Received
Director	Alex Hsia	257,726,652
Director	Sophia Chen	208,425,895
	Representative of Yitsang	
Director	International Limited Company,	208,179,919
	Simon Law	
	Representative of Yitsang	
Director	International Limited Company,	208,173,890
	Belle Liang	
Independent Director	MORI SHOREI	116,673,531
Independent Director	KUO HSIUNG WU	116,633,195
Independent Director	Daphne Wang	116,018,829